At Chevron Federal Credit Union, policy and decisions are made by member-owners just like you.

Our Board of Directors sets policy while our Supervisory Committee oversees Chevron Federal Credit Union’s operations and provides guidance to Chevron Federal Credit Union’s professional staff. All board members and supervisory committee members are member-owners and unpaid volunteers who are dedicated to the credit union’s success.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors carries out the mission to serve the financial needs of Chevron Federal Credit Union members by directing the activities of the Credit Union and establishing policy. 

The Board has the sole authority to make and approve policies for the uniform and consistent operation of the Credit Union. The Board also sets the strategic direction of the Credit Union by establishing specific goals and monitoring management’s progress in achieving those goals.

The Board has the overall responsibility for the safety and soundness of the Credit Union and is responsible for employing a Chief Executive Officer (CEO) with the responsibility and authority to implement the Board’s directives.

Finally, the Board ensures continuity of leadership through recruitment of qualified candidates to serve as directors.


  • Alan Wong, Chair
  • Bill Clutter, 1st Vice Chair
  • Rick Van De Boom, 2nd Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Marla Wright, 3rd Vice Chair
  • Daniel Abate, Director
  • Will Fleming, Director
  • Alice Flesher, Director
  • Billy Liu, Director
  • David Seals, Director
  • Doug Thompson, Director
  • Glenda Valero de Silano, Director

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is responsible for ensuring that Chevron Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors and management establish practices and procedures to properly safeguard members’ assets. In addition, the Committee is responsible for reviewing the annual financial statement audit from a licensed, independent auditor.

In accordance with the Federal Credit Union Act, the Supervisory Committee is comprised of volunteer members and functions completely independently of Credit Union management. As an independent body, the Supervisory Committee also investigates members’ complaints not resolved to their satisfaction by management.

Committee members

  • Shay Finley, Chair
  • Denise Coyne, Member
  • James Killoran, Member
  • Ron Susa, Member
  • Rick Van De Boom, Member

Contact the Supervisory Committee

Members can report perceived Credit Union rule or policy violations, unethical behavior, and complaints not resolved by management directly to the Supervisory Committee by mailing a letter to the following address: 

Supervisory Committee 
P.O. Box 445
Concord, CA 94522

All member communications are handled with the utmost confidentiality.

Senior Management Team

Our experienced leadership team guides the Credit Union in the fulfillment of three primary priorities: delivering an excellent experience and exceptional value for members, maintaining a strong financial position, and ensuring operational soundness.

Management team

  • Jon Berlin, President and CEO
  • Sachin Kundra, EVP Chief Information Officer
  • Janet Lee, EVP Chief Financial Officer
  • Mitch Dormer, SVP Controller
  • Rick Kapur, SVP Chief Retail Officer
  • Jennifer Lawson, SVP Chief Audit and Compliance Officer
  • Mike Long, SVP Chief Lending Officer
  • Jackie Orihill, SVP Marketing
  • Pat Schneider, SVP Chief People Officer
  • Kyle Whittlinger, SVP Finance

From everyday finance to life’s big money moments, it’s better when you belong.