Couple using laptop in kitchen

BALANCE Webinars for November, December, & January

November 3, 2020 by Hunter Swanson

We’re excited to announce free webinars hosted by our financial partners at Balance for November, December and January! These webinars are packed with useful info and are open to everyone. Just make sure to reserve your virtual seat.

Select the session for each webinar you wish to register for, then click Show in My Time Zone to view the session time based on your location. We can’t wait to see you there!


November – Building a Better Budget

Everyone wants control over their financial lives, but how do we get it? In one word: budget. It’s the most powerful weapon to get a more secure future. Participants will identify their short- and long-term goals and learn how to design realistic spending and savings plans to reach those objectives, including options for getting out of debt (and staying there).

Session 1: Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, November 19, 2020
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET


December – The Basics of Personal Finance

From managing daily expenses to investing for retirement, this session helps participants set personal finance goals, learn the basics of smart money management, and build a solid financial foundation for the future.

Session 1: Tuesday, December 8.2020
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, December 17.2020
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET


January – Credit Card Makeover 

Credit cards can be a great financial tool, but for some, can lead to debt and financial trouble. This session provides an overview of credit card usage, warning signs of credit issues, and options for debt management and reconstructing existing credit.

Session 1: Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, January 21, 2021
Time: 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET


BALANCE is an amazing resource for all our members to utilize when taking on life's milestones. With trusted guidance available for free, they are ready to help everyone on the path to financial wellness. This article and many more can be found on their website: balancepro.org.

Facing Financial Hardships? We Can Help.

Read More